Karnataka PGCET Round 2 Seat Allotment 2026

Oct 17, 2026 5 min read

Job highlights

Organisation Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA)
State 💻 Karnataka
Employment type Other
Posted Oct 16, 2026
Education At least 50% marks in the qualifying degree, or 45% for candidates in a reserved category. Candidates with a valid GATE 2026 score may be considered but must have completed Karnataka PGCET 2026 registration. Part-time M.E./M.Tech applicants need at least three years of work experience.
Experience At least three years of work experience for candidates seeking M.E./M.Tech admission through the part-time route.
Application fee The admission-fee amount is not stated. Allotted candidates must check the applicable amount in the KEA portal and pay by 2026-10-19. A seat acceptance fee may be required at a help centre for certain Round 1 candidates participating in Round 2.

The Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) has released the final Round 2 seat allotment result for Karnataka PGCET 2026. Candidates seeking admission to MBA, MCA, M.E, M.Tech or M.Arch programmes can use the official portal to check their allotted college and course.

The second-round counselling is for the 2026–27 academic session. Option entry took place from 13 to 15 October, and the final result was published on 16 October 2026. Candidates allotted a seat must complete the prescribed fee payment by 19 October and report to their allotted college by 23 October; allotment is determined by factors including rank, category, eligibility and entered choices.

Important Dates

EventDate
Round 2 provisional seat matrix available by15 October 2026
Round 2 option entry13–15 October 2026
Final Round 2 seat allotment result16 October 2026
Last date to pay the admission fee19 October 2026
Last date to report to the allotted college23 October 2026

The source also lists document-verification timelines by counselling round: November 2026 for Round 1, and December 2026 for Round 2 and the final round. It does not specify exact days for these timelines, so candidates should check the latest KEA notice for the date and instructions that apply to them.

Vacancy Details

The Round 2 matrix figures below are listed seats for MBA and MCA, not the number of seats ultimately allotted. The final allotment depends on candidate rank, category, eligibility and submitted preferences. The notification covers MBA, MCA, M.E, M.Tech and M.Arch counselling, but gives seat counts only for MBA and MCA.

CourseSeats listed in Round 2 matrix
MBA9,574
MCA2,195
Total for MBA and MCA11,769

Eligibility Criteria

Educational Qualification

For the qualifying degree, candidates are required to have at least 50% marks. The stated minimum is 45% for candidates in a reserved category. Candidates with a valid GATE 2026 score may also be considered, but they must have completed Karnataka PGCET 2026 registration. GATE and PGCET candidates are placed on separate merit lists, and preference is given to candidates qualified through GATE 2026 under the applicable rules. Applicants seeking M.E./M.Tech admission through the part-time route must have at least three years of work experience. Eligibility can differ by programme, so candidates should confirm the course-specific KEA rules.

Age Limit

The notification does not state an age limit or age-relaxation rules for this counselling round.

Round 2 option entry is subject to KEA eligibility rules. Candidates who entered options in Round 1 may be permitted to rearrange preferences or add college and course choices where allowed. Eligible candidates who did not participate in Round 1 may also be permitted to enter options in Round 2. Candidates should follow the official counselling notice and arrange choices in their preferred order.

Application Fee

The notification does not specify the admission-fee amount. Candidates allotted a seat should check the applicable amount and payment instructions in the KEA candidate portal and pay by 19 October 2026. Keep the payment acknowledgement and download the seat confirmation slip after completing the required formalities. Candidates who received a Round 1 seat and want to participate in Round 2 must confirm the seat by paying the required seat acceptance fee at a help centre where applicable.

How to Apply

  1. Open the official KEA website or go directly to the Round 2 result page.
  2. Select the Karnataka PGCET 2026 Round 2 allotment result service and enter the details requested by the portal.
  3. Submit the details and check the allotted college, course and other admission information. Download and save the allotment details.
  4. If you have a seat, open the fee-payment and confirmation-slip portal, log in and verify your allotment information.
  5. Check the applicable admission fee and portal instructions, pay by 19 October 2026, and save the receipt or acknowledgement.
  6. Complete the required formalities and download the seat confirmation slip. Review its details, save it and take a printout for college reporting.
  7. Report to the allotted college by 23 October 2026 with the documents required by your allotment letter and the latest KEA instructions.

Documents listed for college reporting can include the printed admission order and seat confirmation slip, PGCET 2026 admit card and scorecard, qualifying-degree marksheets, provisional degree certificate where applicable, category certificate if applicable, original photo identification such as Aadhaar, and passport-size photographs. Carry original documents and photocopies, as well as any additional documents required for your case. Candidates claiming reservation should bring the required certificate. For a fee waiver, the income certificate must be recent and issued by a competent authority on or after 1 January 2026.

KEA’s instructions state that candidates applying through GATE 2026, non-Karnataka candidates and PwD candidates must visit the Bangalore help centre for document verification under the applicable rules. GATE candidates must still complete the Karnataka PGCET 2026 online registration, although they do not have to sit the PGCET entrance examination. Candidates should attend help centres only in accordance with the rank-based schedule and KEA instructions.

Salary & Pay Scale

Not applicable. This is a postgraduate admissions and seat-allotment notice, not a recruitment announcement.

Selection Process

This is a counselling allotment process rather than a job-selection process. KEA allocates seats according to the applicable merit and counselling rules, taking into account factors including rank, category, eligibility and the options entered by candidates. GATE and PGCET candidates have separate merit lists, with preference for GATE 2026-qualified candidates as provided by the rules. Candidates who receive a seat must complete fee payment, obtain the confirmation slip and report to the allotted college within the deadlines. A seat may be cancelled if the candidate fails to report within the specified period. Candidates who do not receive a seat should check KEA announcements for any further round, which may be held depending on vacant-seat availability.

Use the official KEA portal to verify your allotment and follow the instructions shown for your course and seat. If you have been allotted a seat, complete the fee payment by 19 October 2026 and report to your college by 23 October 2026.

Official links: Round 2 allotment result | Fee payment and confirmation slip | Official Round 2 notification | KEA website.

Important links

Frequently asked questions

When was the Karnataka PGCET Round 2 seat allotment result released? +

KEA released the final Round 2 allotment result on 16 October 2026. Candidates can check their allotted college and course on the official KEA result portal.

What is the last date to pay the admission fee and report to college? +

The prescribed admission fee must be paid by 19 October 2026. Candidates with an allotted seat must report to their college by 23 October 2026.

How many seats were listed in the Round 2 matrix? +

The matrix listed 9,574 MBA seats and 2,195 MCA seats, or 11,769 seats across those two courses. These are matrix figures, not the number of seats finally allotted.

What academic eligibility is stated for counselling? +

The qualifying-degree requirement is at least 50% marks, reduced to 45% for reserved-category candidates. Part-time M.E./M.Tech applicants need at least three years of work experience. Course-specific rules may differ.

What should I do after receiving a seat? +

Check the allotted college and course, pay the applicable fee by 19 October 2026, download and print the confirmation slip, and report to the college by 23 October with the documents required by KEA and your allotment instructions.

How can I check the Round 2 result? +

Visit the official KEA Round 2 result page, enter the details requested by the portal, submit them and review your allotment information. Use the official portal rather than unofficial screenshots or social-media messages.

#Karnataka PGCET #KEA #seat allotment #Round 2 #counselling #2026

More jobs