Kerala PG Dental Admission 2026 Round 3 Option Entry
Job highlights
| Organisation | Commissioner for Entrance Examinations (CEE), Kerala |
|---|---|
| Location | Statewide |
| State | 🥥 Kerala |
| Employment type | Other |
| Posted | Oct 7, 2026 |
| Apply by | Oct 12, 2026 |
| Education | Candidates included in the revised Kerala State Merit List were eligible to register options, subject to the official admission conditions. Detailed educational qualification requirements are not specified in the available notice. |
| Age limit | No age limit or age relaxation details are specified in the available notice. |
| Application fee | Government dental college options: fee equal to one year’s tuition fee. Private self-financing dental college options: INR 100000. Eligible SC, ST, OEC and other specified categories may receive a 50% concession under applicable rules. Fee is adjusted against tuition if the candidate joins an allotted seat; it may be forfeited, and liquidated damages may apply, if the candidate does not join. |
The Commissioner for Entrance Examinations (CEE), Kerala, opened Round 3 online option registration for postgraduate dental admission in 2026. This counselling round is for Master of Dental Surgery (MDS) courses in Kerala and was intended for candidates included in the revised Kerala State Merit List.
The round covers seats in government and private self-financing dental colleges, but the notification does not state a total number of seats. Option entry opened on October 7, 2026, and the earlier deadline was October 12 at 10:00 AM. Candidates were to register online through the CEE portal; allotment is based on available seats and candidates’ submitted preferences. CEE Kerala has since announced that the Round 3 allotment is delayed while it waits for a revised counselling schedule from the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC).
Important Dates
The dates below were part of the earlier schedule. Since CEE Kerala has announced a delay to the allotment, candidates should confirm revised dates and instructions on the official website before acting on the earlier reporting or admission deadlines.
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Online option registration opened | October 7, 2026 |
| Earlier deadline for option registration | October 12, 2026, at 10:00 AM |
| Earlier provisional allotment date | October 12, 2026 |
| Earlier final allotment date | October 13, 2026 |
| Earlier college reporting and fee payment period | October 14–19, 2026, up to 4:00 PM on October 19 |
| Earlier deadline for colleges to approve OAMS data | October 19, 2026, at 5:00 PM |
| Earlier deadline to obtain a Transfer Certificate when leaving an existing admission without taking part in further allotments | October 12, 2026, at 10:00 AM |
Option registration is when a candidate lists preferred colleges and MDS specialities; allotment is the subsequent assignment of a seat. The earlier schedule is not necessarily current, so use the latest CEE notice for revised dates.
Vacancy Details
This is a state-level MDS admission counselling round covering government and private self-financing dental colleges in Kerala. The notification does not provide a total seat count or a post-wise or category-wise vacancy breakdown. The colleges and specialities available for selection were displayed through the candidate portal, subject to the options and seats available for allotment.
Eligibility Criteria
Educational Qualification
The notice identifies candidates included in the revised Kerala State Merit List as eligible to register options, subject to the official admission conditions. It does not provide detailed degree, examination or other educational qualification requirements in the information supplied here. Candidates should consult the current official notification and portal for the full eligibility rules and available options.
Age Limit
No age limit or age relaxation details are specified in the available notice. Candidates should refer to the official admission rules for any applicable age-related conditions.
Application Fee
Fresh Round 3 option registration required payment of a fee determined by the type of college option selected. The notification also describes a 50% concession for eligible candidates in specified categories; candidates should verify the amount applicable to their circumstances in the official rules before paying.
| College option or category | Option registration fee |
|---|---|
| Government dental college | Equal to one year’s tuition fee |
| Private self-financing dental college | INR 100000 |
| Eligible candidates in SC, ST, OEC and other specified categories | 50% concession under applicable rules |
If a candidate is allotted a seat and joins the college, the registration fee is adjusted against tuition fees, subject to the official rules. If a candidate receives an allotment but does not join, the fee may be forfeited and liquidated damages may also apply.
How to Apply
- Visit the official CEE Kerala website at cee.kerala.gov.in and open the “PG Dental 2026 – Candidate Portal.”
- Log in using your 7-digit CEE application number and password. Only eligible candidates included in the revised Kerala State Merit List could register, subject to the official conditions.
- Open the “Option Registration” section and review the available MDS specialities and dental colleges.
- Choose the options you are genuinely willing to accept and arrange them in preference order, with your most preferred choice first.
- Pay the applicable option registration fee, then save and complete the registration as directed in the portal.
- Keep a copy or screenshot of your submitted options and payment details for reference. Check the CEE website for revised dates and instructions before relying on the earlier schedule.
Candidates who receive a seat should follow the current allotment order and college instructions for reporting, fee payment, documents and other admission formalities. Under the earlier schedule, reporting and fee remittance were due by 4:00 PM on October 19, 2026, and colleges were to approve OAMS data by 5:00 PM that day; those dates may change following the allotment delay.
The earlier notice also required candidates planning to leave an existing admission without participating in further allotments to obtain a Transfer Certificate by October 12, 2026, at 10:00 AM. Check the latest official instructions before withdrawing or changing your admission status.
For clarification, the CEE Kerala contact details listed are 0471-2332120 and 0471-2338487, with helpline hours from 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM. Email: ceekinfo.cee@kerala.gov.in.
Salary & Pay Scale
This is an admission and counselling process for postgraduate dental courses, not a job recruitment. Salary and pay-scale details do not apply.
Selection Process
CEE Kerala conducts the centralised allotment process for MDS admission in the state. Candidates submit college and speciality preferences through option registration, and allotment is expected to take account of available vacant seats and the options entered. The notification does not specify further selection stages or a separate examination for this round. The Round 3 allotment has been delayed pending the revised MCC counselling schedule, so candidates should rely on new CEE notices for the updated process and dates.
The stated rules also restrict candidates who receive or join a Round 3 seat from taking part in further Stray Vacancy rounds. Candidates holding an All India Quota seat or a seat in a Deemed University are also stated to be ineligible for further Stray Vacancy rounds under these rules. Check the current official notice before making a decision about accepting, leaving or withdrawing from a seat.
Eligible candidates should check the latest CEE Kerala notice and follow the revised schedule before taking any admission-related action. The earlier option-entry deadline was October 12, 2026, at 10:00 AM, and the allotment timeline has been delayed.
Important links
- CEE Kerala official website and candidate portal: https://cee.kerala.gov.in/
- CEE Kerala email: mailto:ceekinfo.cee@kerala.gov.in
Frequently asked questions
Who could register options for Kerala PG Dental Admission 2026 Round 3? +
Candidates included in the revised Kerala State Merit List could register options, subject to the conditions in the official admission notice.
What was the Round 3 option registration deadline? +
The earlier deadline was October 12, 2026, at 10:00 AM. CEE Kerala has announced a delay to the allotment, so candidates should check the official website for revised instructions.
How much was the option registration fee? +
The fee for government dental college options was equal to one year’s tuition fee, while the fee for private self-financing dental college options was INR 100000. Eligible candidates in SC, ST, OEC and other specified categories could receive a 50% concession under applicable rules.
What happens to the registration fee if a candidate does not join an allotted seat? +
The fee may be forfeited if a candidate is allotted a seat but does not join. Liquidated damages may also apply under the admission rules. If the candidate joins, the fee is adjusted against tuition, subject to those rules.
How could candidates submit their college and speciality preferences? +
Candidates had to visit cee.kerala.gov.in, open the PG Dental 2026 Candidate Portal, log in with their 7-digit CEE application number and password, select options in preference order, pay the applicable fee and save their registration.
Has the Round 3 allotment schedule changed? +
Yes. CEE Kerala has announced that Round 3 allotment is delayed while it awaits the revised counselling schedule from MCC. The earlier allotment and reporting dates should not be treated as confirmed revised dates; check CEE Kerala’s website for updates.