UPSSSC UP PET 2026 Exam City Slip Released
Job highlights
| Organisation | Uttar Pradesh Subordinate Services Selection Commission (UPSSSC) |
|---|---|
| Location | 60 districts |
| State | 🕌 Uttar Pradesh |
| Employment type | Other |
| Posted | Oct 12, 2026 |
| Apply by | Sep 7, 2026 |
| Education | High School (Class 10) pass or equivalent from a recognized board. |
| Age limit | 18 to 40 years as of 2026-07-01. Age relaxation is available as per government rules. |
| Application fee | The fee amount and category-wise details are not specified in the supplied notification. The application fee deposit deadline was 2026-09-07. |
The Uttar Pradesh Subordinate Services Selection Commission (UPSSSC) has released the UP Preliminary Eligibility Test (PET) 2026 exam city intimation slip. Candidates who applied for this common qualifying examination can now check the district or city assigned to them through the Commission’s website or official mobile app.
PET is used to screen candidates for future Group B and Group C recruitment examinations in Uttar Pradesh government departments. The test is scheduled for 25 and 30 October and 1 November 2026, with two shifts each day across 60 districts; the city slip became available on 12 October.
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Advertisement issued | 1 August 2026 |
| Online application began | 3 August 2026 |
| Last date to apply online and deposit the fee | 7 September 2026 |
| Exam city intimation slip released | 12 October 2026 |
| PET examination | 25 October, 30 October and 1 November 2026 |
Vacancy Details
PET 2026 is a qualifying and screening examination rather than recruitment for a single post, so the notification does not specify a total or category-wise vacancy count. The source lists vacancies as to be notified later. Departments may use PET scores to shortlist candidates for their own post-specific Mains examinations in future recruitment cycles.
Eligibility Criteria
Educational Qualification
Applicants must have passed High School (Class 10) or an equivalent examination from a recognized board. PET is a common eligibility test and is not tied to one particular vacancy.
Age Limit
The stated age range is 18 to 40 years, calculated as of 1 July 2026. Age relaxation is available according to government rules; the notification does not give separate relaxation periods for individual categories.
Application Fee
The fee amount and category-wise fee details are not provided in the supplied notification. It states that the last date to deposit the application fee was 7 September 2026.
How to Apply
- Go to the official UPSSSC website at upsssc.gov.in, or use the official UPSSSC mobile app.
- On the website, open the Examination section and select the link for the UP PET 2026 Exam City Intimation Slip.
- Enter the requested login information, such as your registration number or roll number and date of birth.
- Submit the details and check the exam city or district shown on the slip.
- Download and save the slip for reference. Remember that it is not an admit card and cannot replace the valid admit card required at the examination centre.
Direct slip link: Download the UP PET 2026 exam city intimation slip. The Commission will announce admit card information separately, so candidates should check its official website for updates.
Salary & Pay Scale
PET 2026 is a qualifying examination and does not offer a salary or pay scale. Pay details, if applicable, will depend on the specific Group B or Group C post advertised by a department in a later recruitment process.
Selection Process
The process begins with the objective-type PET examination, conducted in OMR or CBT mode. Candidates may then be shortlisted for post-specific Mains examinations using their PET scores, followed by document verification at the relevant Mains recruitment stage. PET is a common screening test, and its score card is valid for three years.
The test has 100 objective questions for 100 marks and a two-hour time limit. One-fourth of a mark is deducted for each incorrect answer. The stated subject-wise marks are:
| Subject | Marks |
|---|---|
| Indian History | 5 |
| Indian National Movement | 5 |
| Geography (India and World) | 5 |
| Indian Economy | 5 |
| Indian Constitution and Public Administration | 5 |
| General Science | 5 |
| Elementary Arithmetic | 5 |
| General Hindi | 5 |
| General English | 5 |
| Logic and Reasoning | 5 |
| Current Affairs (National and International) | 10 |
| General Awareness | 10 |
| Unseen Hindi passages (2 passages) | 10 |
| Graph interpretation and analysis (2 graphs) | 10 |
| Table interpretation and analysis (2 tables) | 10 |
| Total | 100 |
The exam is planned across 60 districts in Uttar Pradesh, with two shifts on each examination day. The city slip provides advance information about the exam district or city; candidates must wait for the separately issued admit card and carry a valid copy to the examination centre. Eligible applicants should check their city slip and keep following the official UPSSSC website for the admit card notice and other examination updates.
Important links
- Exam City Intimation Slip: https://upsssc.gov.in/ViewPdf.aspx?jAU6hktxazvm4Lxx+kRM7RO6W5+P3HdSzrpMn1pW3TI=
- Official Website: https://upsssc.gov.in/
Frequently asked questions
When was the UPSSSC PET 2026 exam city intimation slip released? +
UPSSSC released the exam city intimation slip on 12 October 2026.
Where can I download the UP PET 2026 exam city slip? +
Use the Examination section of the official website, upsssc.gov.in, or the official UPSSSC mobile app. The direct slip link is also provided in the article.
Is the exam city intimation slip the PET admit card? +
No. The slip only informs candidates of their exam city or district. UPSSSC will release the admit card separately, and candidates must carry a valid admit card to the exam centre.
When will the UP PET 2026 examination take place? +
The examination is scheduled for 25 October, 30 October and 1 November 2026, in two shifts per day across 60 Uttar Pradesh districts.
What are the UP PET 2026 age and education requirements? +
Candidates must be 18 to 40 years old as of 1 July 2026 and have passed High School (Class 10) or an equivalent examination. Age relaxation is as per government rules.
What is the selection process, and how long is the PET score valid? +
The stages are the PET examination, score-based shortlisting for post-specific Mains examinations and document verification at the relevant stage. The PET score card is valid for three years.