RRB JE Exam City Intimation Slip 2026 Released
Job highlights
| Organisation | Railway Recruitment Board (RRB) |
|---|---|
| Employment type | Full Time |
| Vacancies | 3993 |
| Salary | INR 35,400 / month |
| Posted | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Apply by | Sep 13, 2026 |
| Education | Engineering diploma, B.Sc., B.Tech. or BCA, as applicable to the post; the available notice does not specify the post-wise qualification mapping. |
| Age limit | 18–33 years as of 2027-01-01. Age relaxation details are not provided in the available city-slip information. |
The Railway Recruitment Board (RRB) has released the exam city intimation slip for the Junior Engineer (JE), Depot Material Superintendent (DMS) and Chemical & Metallurgical Assistant (CMA) recruitment under CEN 04/2026. Candidates who applied for these posts can log in to check the city and date assigned for their first-stage Computer Based Test (CBT-I).
The recruitment is reported to cover 3,993 vacancies, with applications previously accepted from 14 August to 13 September 2026; these application dates were reported in earlier recruitment information. The city slip became available on 17 October 2026, and candidates can access it online using their registration number and date of birth or password. CBT-I is scheduled for 27 and 28 October 2026, followed by CBT-II, document verification and a medical examination for candidates progressing through the selection process.
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Short notice release (reported in earlier recruitment information) | 21 July 2026 |
| Application window opened (reported in earlier recruitment information) | 14 August 2026 |
| Application submission deadline (reported in earlier recruitment information) | 13 September 2026 |
| Application status | 7 October 2026 |
| Exam city intimation slip and SC/ST Travel Authority | 17 October 2026 |
| E-call letter / admit card | Expected about four days before the relevant exam date, around 23 October 2026 |
| CBT-I examination | 27 and 28 October 2026 |
The application dates marked as earlier recruitment information were not included in the city-slip notice. The e-call letter date is an estimate based on the stated release timing of about four days before the exam.
Vacancy Details
The recruitment is reported to have 3,993 vacancies in total across Junior Engineer, Depot Material Superintendent and Chemical & Metallurgical Assistant posts. A post-wise or category-wise vacancy breakdown is not provided in the available city-slip information.
Eligibility Criteria
Educational Qualification
The qualifications listed for the recruitment include an engineering diploma, B.Sc., B.Tech. or BCA, depending on the post. The available information does not specify which qualification applies to each individual post, so candidates should refer to the relevant CEN 04/2026 notification for the exact post-wise requirements.
Age Limit
The stated age range is 18 to 33 years, calculated as of 1 January 2027. No category-wise age relaxation details are provided in the city-slip information; candidates should check the recruitment notification for applicable relaxation rules.
Application Fee
The available notice information does not state the application fee or category-wise fee amounts. Applicants should consult the CEN 04/2026 recruitment notification for fee details.
How to Apply
The application period for this recruitment has already closed. Candidates who submitted an application can use the following steps to view their exam city and date:
- Open the official RRB city-slip login page or visit the relevant RRB website.
- Find the CEN 04/2026 link for viewing the exam city and date and downloading the Travel Authority.
- Select the option to view the exam city and date.
- Enter your registration number and date of birth or password, then complete the on-screen captcha.
- Submit the login details and check the displayed exam city and CBT-I date.
- If you are an SC/ST candidate, use the same page to download the Travel Authority, where available.
- Save or print the city slip for travel planning. The slip is not an admit card; the exact centre address and reporting time will be provided on the e-call letter.
RRB says Aadhaar-linked biometric authentication will be used before entry to the examination hall. Candidates should bring their original Aadhaar card or a printout of e-verified Aadhaar. If Aadhaar verification has not been completed, candidates can use rrbapply.gov.in to verify it. Aadhaar must be unlocked in the UIDAI system before the exam, including for candidates who verified it during application. Check that the Aadhaar details include the correct name, date of birth as recorded on the Class 10 certificate, latest photograph, updated biometrics, address and father’s name.
Salary & Pay Scale
The posts are listed at Pay Level 6, with an initial pay of INR 35,400 per month. The available information does not state a maximum salary or provide further pay components.
Selection Process
The selection process comprises four stages: CBT-I, CBT-II, document verification (DV) and medical examination (ME). CBT-I is scheduled for 27 and 28 October 2026. The city intimation slip only identifies the exam city and date; candidates must use the e-call letter for the examination centre address and reporting time. RRB also cautions candidates against touts who promise selection in exchange for money, stating that recruitment is computerised and based on merit.
Applicants who have not yet checked their city and date should use the official login page before travelling, and review their e-call letter and identity documents before exam day.
Important links
- Exam city slip login: https://rrb.digialm.com//EForms/configuredHtml/33244/102815/9hhNyUtYzKG0WENxBk/login.html
- Official city-slip notice PDF: https://rrb.indianrailways.gov.in/-/image/1792247858944Notice_downloading_city_intimation_slip_CEN-04-2026_JE.pdf/examsDocuments
- RRB official website: https://rrb.indianrailways.gov.in/
- Aadhaar verification portal: https://rrbapply.gov.in/
Frequently asked questions
When was the RRB JE exam city intimation slip released? +
The city intimation slip for CEN 04/2026 was released on 17 October 2026.
When is the RRB JE CBT-I exam scheduled? +
CBT-I is scheduled for 27 and 28 October 2026.
How can I check my exam city and date? +
Log in through the official RRB city-slip page using your registration number and date of birth or password, complete the captcha and submit the details.
Is the exam city slip the same as the RRB JE admit card? +
No. The city slip gives the exam city and date, while the e-call letter provides the exact exam centre address and reporting time. The e-call letter is expected about four days before the exam.
What is the last date to apply for CEN 04/2026? +
The application deadline was reported as 13 September 2026. The application period has closed; the city-slip link is for candidates who already applied.
What identification should candidates carry to the exam? +
Candidates should bring their original Aadhaar card or a printout of e-verified Aadhaar. Aadhaar should be unlocked for biometric authentication, and candidates should check that their details and biometrics are current.