OICL Actuarial Apprentice Recruitment 2026

Sep 30, 2026 4 min read

Job highlights

Organisation The Oriental Insurance Company Limited (OICL)
Location New Delhi
State 🏛️ Delhi
Employment type Temporary
Vacancies 15
Salary INR 35,000 – 35,000 / month
Apply by Oct 16, 2026
Education Graduate and passed at least four actuarial papers, excluding CB3, of IAI or IFoA. Proficiency in R, Python or SQL is desirable.
Age limit Minimum 21 and maximum 30 years as of 2026-09-01. Upper age limit relaxations: 33 years for OBC, 35 years for SC/ST and 40 years for PwBD, as stated in the notification.
Application fee No application fee is specified in the notification.

The Oriental Insurance Company Limited (OICL), a Government of India undertaking based in New Delhi, has announced recruitment for Actuarial Apprentices on a contractual basis. The opportunity is intended for aspiring actuaries pursuing actuarial studies who meet the graduate and actuarial-paper requirements.

There are 15 vacancies for an 11-month apprenticeship, with a monthly stipend of INR 35,000 and posting at OICL’s Corporate Office in Delhi. The notification gives an email deadline of 13 October 2026 for the scanned advance application and requires the hard copy to reach the Corporate Office by 16 October 2026; candidates will be selected through a personal interview.

Important Dates

EventDate
Notification issuedSeptember 2026
Deadline to email the scanned application13 October 2026
Deadline for the hard-copy application to reach OICL16 October 2026

The notification does not state a specific opening date for applications. The September 2026 notification date is given by month only.

Vacancy Details

OICL has announced 15 Actuarial Apprentice vacancies. The category distribution is shown below; the PwBD figure is a horizontal reservation and is not an additional vacancy over the category totals. Reservation is applicable in accordance with Government guidelines.

CategoryVacancies
Unreserved (UR)7
Scheduled Caste (SC)2
Scheduled Tribe (ST)1
Other Backward Classes (OBC)4
Economically Weaker Sections (EWS)1
PwBD horizontal reservation1 (OC)

Eligibility Criteria

Educational Qualification

As of 1 September 2026, applicants must be graduates and must have passed at least four actuarial papers of the Institute of Actuaries of India (IAI) or the Institute and Faculty of Actuaries (IFoA). The CB3 paper is excluded from the minimum-paper count. Proficiency in R, Python or SQL is desirable, but the notification does not list it as a mandatory qualification.

Age Limit

Candidates must be at least 21 years old and not more than 30 years old as of 1 September 2026. Age relaxation is available under Government norms: the upper age limit is relaxed to 33 years for OBC candidates, 35 years for SC/ST candidates and 40 years for persons with benchmark disabilities (PwBD).

Application Fee

The notification does not specify an application fee. Candidates should consult the official advertisement for any application instructions or clarifications.

How to Apply

  1. Keep a valid personal email address and mobile number active through the selection process.
  2. Visit the Careers section of the official OICL website and read the recruitment advertisement and application instructions.
  3. Download the prescribed application form, complete all requested details, affix a photograph and sign it as instructed.
  4. Email a scanned copy of the completed application to recruitment@orientalinsurance.co.in no later than 13 October 2026.
  5. Send the completed hard-copy application to: Dy General Manager (HR), The Oriental Insurance Company Limited, Corporate Office, Block-IV, Plate-I, NBCC Office Complex, Kidwai Nagar East, New Delhi-110023.
  6. Allow enough time for delivery. The hard copy must reach the Corporate Office by 16 October 2026; applications received after that date will not be considered.

Salary & Pay Scale

The apprenticeship carries a stipend of INR 35,000 per month and lasts for 11 months. Apprentices are trainees, not workers or employees of OICL, and completion of the apprenticeship does not create eligibility for absorption or further employment with the company. They are not entitled to employee benefits, facilities, allowances or other emoluments except where expressly provided; the notification also states that no deductions for employee benefits or statutory contributions, including Provident Fund or Staff Mediclaim, will be made from the stipend. Apprentices are entitled to one day of leave per month, credited at the beginning of the following month. An apprenticeship certificate will be issued on completion, subject to satisfactory performance. The stated notice period is one month.

Selection Process

Eligible applicants must appear before an interview panel for a personal interview. Selection will be based on interview performance, and OICL will decide the qualifying marks. The company says details about the interview arrangements will be communicated through its website and/or by email. Selected apprentices will be posted at the Corporate Office in Delhi.

Eligible candidates should review the official advertisement and submit both the scanned application and hard copy within the stated deadlines. In particular, the physical application must reach OICL no later than 16 October 2026.

Official Links

Important links

Frequently asked questions

How many Actuarial Apprentice vacancies has OICL announced? +

There are 15 vacancies: 7 UR, 2 SC, 1 ST, 4 OBC and 1 EWS. The notification also lists 1 PwBD (OC) horizontal reservation.

What is the last date to apply? +

Email the scanned advance application by 13 October 2026. The hard-copy application must reach OICL’s Corporate Office by 16 October 2026.

What qualifications are required for the apprenticeship? +

Applicants must be graduates and have passed at least four actuarial papers of IAI or IFoA, excluding CB3. Proficiency in R, Python or SQL is desirable.

What is the age limit, and are relaxations available? +

The age range is 21 to 30 years as of 1 September 2026. The stated upper age limits after relaxation are 33 years for OBC, 35 years for SC/ST and 40 years for PwBD candidates.

Is an application fee specified? +

The notification does not specify an application fee.

How are candidates selected, and what stipend is offered? +

Eligible candidates will attend a personal interview, and selection is based on interview performance. The apprenticeship is for 11 months and pays a stipend of INR 35,000 per month.

#OICL recruitment #Actuarial Apprentice #apprenticeship #insurance jobs #Delhi jobs

More jobs