NICL Assistant Prelims Result 2026
Job highlights
| Organisation | National Insurance Company Limited (NICL) |
|---|---|
| Employment type | Other |
| Vacancies | 500 |
| Salary | INR 36,290 – 36,290 / month |
| Posted | Oct 8, 2026 |
| Apply by | Aug 7, 2026 |
National Insurance Company Limited (NICL) has published the Phase I result for its Assistant (Class-III) recruitment for 2026-27. Candidates who took the Preliminary examination can check whether their roll number appears in the list of candidates provisionally shortlisted for Phase II, the Mains examination.
The recruitment has 500 Assistant vacancies. Online applications opened on 18 July 2026 and closed on 7 August 2026; the application window is now over. NICL conducted the Prelims on 27 August and released the result on 8 October 2026. Shortlisted candidates are scheduled to sit the Mains on 30 October 2026. The published result identifies candidates progressing to that stage, while further selection details are not specified in the result notice.
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Recruitment notification released | 17 July 2026 |
| Online application opened | 18 July 2026, 12:01 AM |
| Last date to apply online | 7 August 2026, 11:59 PM |
| Phase I (Prelims) examination | 27 August 2026 |
| Prelims result published | 8 October 2026 |
| Phase II (Mains) examination | 30 October 2026 |
| Mains call letter download | To begin shortly; no date specified |
| Prelims cut-off marks | To be released in due course |
Vacancy Details
NICL’s 2026-27 recruitment covers 500 Assistant (Class-III) vacancies. The result information provided does not give a category-wise or state-wise vacancy breakdown, so candidates should consult the original recruitment notification for any such allocation details.
Eligibility Criteria
Educational Qualification
The result notice does not restate the required degree or other educational qualifications. Candidates shortlisted for the Mains should check the original recruitment notification and confirm that they meet its educational criteria, as NICL may cancel a candidature if a candidate is found ineligible at any stage.
Age Limit
The result notice does not specify the age limit or category-based age relaxations. Candidates should refer to the original recruitment notification for the applicable age criteria and relaxations. NICL has also advised candidates to recheck their eligibility, including their category details and any regional-language proficiency requirement relevant to the state for which they applied.
Application Fee
The result notice does not state the application fee or provide a category-wise fee breakdown. The online application period has ended; consult the original recruitment notification for the fee details that applied during registration.
How to Apply
- Visit NICL’s official recruitment page at nationalinsurance.nic.co.in/en/recruitment.
- Open the recruitment section and select the notice titled “List of Roll Numbers of Provisionally Shortlisted Candidates for Phase II (Main) Examination – (Assistant 2026-27)”.
- Open or download the result PDF. NICL has published the result as a roll-number list; it does not show candidates’ names or marks.
- Use Ctrl + F on a computer, or the find-in-page function on a mobile device, and search for your complete 10-digit roll number. Searching the full number helps avoid an incorrect partial match.
- If your roll number appears in the list, you have qualified for the Mains stage. Save the PDF and keep your registration number and password or date of birth ready for the Mains call-letter download.
- Check NICL’s recruitment page for the Mains call letter, which the company said would become available shortly. The application window for this recruitment has closed, so new applications cannot be submitted.
The official Phase I result notice is available at the NICL result PDF. A separate result-PDF link is also listed at this page.
Salary & Pay Scale
The recruitment overview gives the Assistant post’s basic pay as INR 36,290. The result information does not provide a complete pay-scale range or further allowances.
Selection Process
The result confirms that the recruitment has a Phase I Preliminary examination followed by a Phase II Mains examination. Candidates whose roll numbers appear in the Phase I result are provisionally shortlisted for the Mains, scheduled for 30 October 2026. NICL has not yet released the Prelims cut-off marks; it says these will be made available in due course. Individual marks and other details are to be provided only after publication of the final selection list. Candidates should monitor the official recruitment page for the Mains call letter and subsequent updates.
Candidates who are shortlisted should verify their eligibility and keep their call-letter login details ready before the Mains examination. The application period has closed, but eligible candidates can use the official NICL recruitment page to check the result and follow further examination updates.
Important links
- NICL recruitment page: https://nationalinsurance.nic.co.in/en/recruitment
- Official Phase I result notice: https://nationalinsurance.nic.co.in/sites/default/files/2026-10/Notice%20-%20Publication%20of%20Result%20of%20Phase%20I%20Examination%20%28Assistant%202026-27%29.pdf
- Result PDF page: https://www.bongjobs.com/nicl-assistant-prelims-result-2026/
Frequently asked questions
When did NICL release the Assistant Prelims result? +
NICL published the Phase I result on 8 October 2026 as a PDF list of roll numbers.
How can I check whether I qualified for the NICL Assistant Mains exam? +
Open the result notice from NICL’s recruitment page, download the PDF and search for your complete 10-digit roll number. Candidates whose numbers appear in the list are provisionally shortlisted for the Mains.
When is the NICL Assistant Mains exam scheduled? +
The Phase II Mains examination is scheduled for 30 October 2026. NICL said call-letter downloads would begin shortly, without giving a specific date.
Has NICL released the Assistant Prelims cut-off marks or individual scores? +
No. NICL said the cut-offs would be released in due course. Individual marks and other details are to be provided after the final selection list is published.
How many Assistant vacancies are included in this recruitment? +
The 2026-27 NICL Assistant (Class-III) recruitment has 500 vacancies. The result information does not provide a category-wise breakdown.
Can I still apply for the NICL Assistant recruitment? +
No. The online application period ran from 18 July to 7 August 2026 and has closed.