KEA VAO RPC Provisional Result 2026
Job highlights
| Organisation | Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) |
|---|---|
| State | 💻 Karnataka |
| Employment type | Other |
| Vacancies | 572 |
| Posted | Oct 19, 2026 |
The Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) has published the provisional score list for Village Administrative Officer (VAO) posts in the Residual Parent Cadre (RPC). Candidates who appeared for the RPC written examination can use the official result portal to check their marks and, if they identify an error, submit a supported objection through KEA’s online form.
The recruitment covers 572 vacancies across the RPC and Kalyana-Karnataka cadres; this announcement is for the RPC provisional result, not a final selection list. Applications for the recruitment were accepted from 11 July to 30 July 2026, and the RPC written examination took place on 4 October 2026. Result checking and objections are handled online, with objections reviewed before KEA issues revised scores and proceeds to document verification and final selection. The objection deadline is stated in the official score-note PDF and is not specified in the available announcement details.
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Application window opened | 11 July 2026 |
| Application window closed | 30 July 2026 |
| Kannada language examination date stated in the KEA notice | 8 October 2026 |
| RPC written examination | 4 October 2026 |
| Provisional answer key published | 6 October 2026 |
| Provisional RPC result published | 19 October 2026 |
| Objection submission deadline | See the official score-note PDF |
Vacancy Details
The recruitment has 572 posts in total. The provisional result announcement concerns the 505 RPC vacancies; the remaining 67 posts are under the Kalyana-Karnataka cadre. The Kalyana-Karnataka result was not included in this announcement and may be covered by a separate KEA update.
| Cadre | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| Residual Parent Cadre (RPC) | 505 |
| Kalyana-Karnataka | 67 |
| Total | 572 |
Eligibility Criteria
Educational Qualification
The available result announcement does not set out the educational qualification requirements for the recruitment. It does state that qualifying in the compulsory Kannada language examination is necessary to remain eligible for further consideration. A strong written-exam score alone does not allow a candidate who has not cleared the Kannada test to proceed.
Age Limit
No age limit or age-relaxation details are provided in the result announcement. Candidates should refer to the original recruitment notification for the applicable age criteria.
Application Fee
The result announcement does not provide application-fee details. It also does not state a fee for submitting an objection; candidates should check KEA’s official instructions and the score-note PDF for any applicable requirements.
How to Apply
The recruitment application window has closed. Candidates can use the steps below to check their provisional result or submit an objection to their score.
- To view your score, open the official VAO RPC result page.
- Enter your application number and date of birth in the fields provided, following the date format shown on the page.
- Select “Provisional Result” and review your candidate details and marks. The result may display your name, application or register number, marks in General Knowledge and Specific Paper 2, category, cadre and any remarks or qualification status provided.
- Save or print a copy of the result page. If a personal detail is incorrect, contact KEA promptly rather than waiting for the final list.
- If you believe your score is incorrect, read the provisional score-note PDF for the objection deadline and instructions.
- Open the official objection form and sign in with a Google account, as the form accepts file uploads.
- Provide your email address, register number and candidate name as shown on your admit card, enter the exam date (04/10/2026), choose the paper being challenged, and provide the question-booklet version code.
- Describe the objection briefly and specifically, then attach supporting documents in PDF format. The form allows up to five files, with a maximum size of 1 MB per file.
- Submit the form before the deadline in the score-note PDF. Keep your admit card, OMR copy if available, and answer key ready; KEA advises providing evidence and submitting complete details in one response.
The form sends a copy of the submitted response to the email address provided. Make sure your uploaded PDFs meet the stated file limits so the submission can be completed.
Selection Process
This is a provisional score announcement, not the final merit list. KEA will review objections received within the notified period and publish revised scores after addressing them. Candidates must also satisfy the compulsory Kannada language test requirement to remain in consideration. Shortlisting for document verification is based on merit and reservation, after which final selection and district-wise appointments follow the verification process. Candidates called for verification should prepare the documents listed in KEA’s instructions, including education and identity records, applicable reservation certificates, the admit card, result printout and application copy. The announcement advises carrying originals and one set of self-attested photocopies.
Candidates with an RPC result should check their details and marks promptly, consult the official score-note PDF for the objection deadline, and submit any evidence-based objection before that deadline. Follow KEA’s official updates for the revised score list and subsequent verification information.
Important links
- Check VAO RPC provisional result: https://kearecruitment.karnataka.gov.in/resrecruitment/RPCVillageAO.aspx
- Download provisional score-note PDF: https://cetonline.karnataka.gov.in/keawebentry456/vaorpc2026/VAO_PROV_SCORE_LISTenglish.pdf
- Submit an objection to the provisional score list: https://forms.gle/kHKGSDuYf73mfWzy6
Frequently asked questions
Has KEA released the VAO RPC result for 2026? +
Yes. KEA published the provisional RPC score list on 19 October 2026. It is not the final selection list.
How many VAO vacancies are included in the recruitment? +
There are 572 vacancies in total: 505 in the Residual Parent Cadre and 67 in the Kalyana-Karnataka cadre. The announcement covered the RPC provisional result; a separate update may be issued for the Kalyana-Karnataka cadre.
What details do I need to check my VAO RPC score? +
You need your application number and date of birth to log in to the official result page.
How can I object to my provisional VAO score? +
Submit the official online objection form with your candidate and exam details and supporting PDF documents. The form accepts up to five files, each no larger than 1 MB, and requires Google sign-in for file uploads.
What is the last date to submit an objection? +
The announcement does not provide the date. Check the official provisional score-note PDF for the objection deadline and submit before it.
Does a high written-exam score guarantee selection? +
No. The score list is provisional, scores are subject to the Kannada language examination outcome, and candidates must proceed through the revised-score and document-verification stages.