IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026

Oct 10, 2026 5 min read

Job highlights

Organisation Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL), Marketing Division
Location Mumbai
Employment type Other
Vacancies 335
Posted Oct 5, 2026
Apply by Nov 4, 2026
Education Regular full-time qualification as applicable: three-year relevant engineering diploma for Technician Apprentice; matriculation plus a two-year relevant NCVT/SCVT ITI for Trade Apprentice; graduation in any discipline for Graduate Apprentice; Class 12 for DEO Fresher; or Class 12 plus an NSQF Domestic Data Entry Operator skill certificate for DEO Skill Certificate Holder. Part-time, correspondence and distance-learning qualifications are not accepted. Minimum marks apply to specified posts and c
Age limit 18 to 24 years as of 2026-09-30, with upper-age relaxation of 3 years for OBC-NCL, 5 years for SC/ST, and 10 years for PwBD UR/EWS, 13 years for PwBD OBC-NCL, or 15 years for PwBD SC/ST.
Application fee The notification does not specify an application fee.

Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL), Marketing Division, Western Region, has opened applications for Trade, Technician and Graduate Apprentice training under Advertisement No. IOCL/MKTG/WR/APPR/2026-27. The recruitment is intended for candidates who meet the qualification and age requirements for the relevant discipline and want to undertake a 12-month apprenticeship in the Western Region.

There are 335 seats across Maharashtra, Gujarat, Goa, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Dadra & Nagar Haveli, and Daman & Diu. Applications are accepted online through NAPS or NATS from 5 October to 4 November 2026, closing at 5:00 PM on the final day. Selection is based on qualifying-examination marks, followed by document verification and a medical test; there is no written examination or interview.

Important Dates

EventDate
Notification release5 October 2026
Online application opens5 October 2026, 10:00 AM
Application and registration deadline4 November 2026, 5:00 PM
Cut-off date for age and qualifications30 September 2026
Document verificationSchedule to be communicated by email

Vacancy Details

IOCL has advertised 335 apprentice seats. The vacancies are tentative and may be increased or reduced at the management’s discretion.

Post and discipline codeVacancies
Graduate Apprentice (112)174
Technician Apprentice (101–106)99
Trade Apprentice – ITI (107–111)40
Trade Apprentice – Data Entry Operator (113–114)22
Total335

The state and union territory distribution is as follows:

State or UTTechnicianTrade (ITI)GraduateDEOTotal
Maharashtra3381008149
Gujarat17829357
Madhya Pradesh17829357
Goa844218
Chhattisgarh844218
Dadra & Nagar Haveli844218
Daman & Diu844218
Total994017422335

Discipline codes identify the available streams: 101 Mechanical, 102 Electrical, 103 Instrumentation, 104 Civil, 105 Electrical & Electronics, 106 Electronics; 107 Fitter, 108 Electrician, 109 Electronics Mechanic, 110 Instrument Mechanic, 111 Machinist; 112 Graduate; 113 DEO Fresher; and 114 DEO Skill Certificate Holder. PwBD reservation applies horizontally only to Graduate and DEO positions. PwBD candidates are not eligible to apply for codes 101 to 111.

Eligibility Criteria

Educational Qualification

Applicants must have completed the relevant qualification as a regular, full-time course. Part-time, correspondence and distance-learning qualifications are not accepted. The qualification requirements and minimum marks, where specified, are:

PostRequired qualificationMinimum marks
Technician Apprentice (101–106)Three-year regular diploma in the relevant engineering branch50% for UR/EWS/OBC-NCL; 45% for SC/ST/PwBD
Trade Apprentice (107–111)Matriculation and a two-year regular ITI in the relevant trade, under NCVT or SCVTNot specified
Graduate Apprentice (112)Regular full-time graduation in any discipline, such as BA, B.Com, B.Sc or BBA50% for UR/EWS/OBC-NCL; 45% for SC/ST/PwBD
DEO Fresher (113)Class 12 qualification; applicants must be below graduate level50% for UR/EWS/OBC-NCL; 45% for SC/ST/PwBD
DEO Skill Certificate Holder (114)Class 12 qualification and an NSQF Domestic Data Entry Operator skill certificateNot specified

For Graduate and Technician posts, the qualifying credential must have been obtained between 1 April 2023 and 30 September 2026. For Trade posts, including ITI and DEO, it must have been obtained between 1 April 2022 and 30 September 2026. Lateral-entry diploma holders may apply, with marks assessed using the aggregate across all semesters. Candidates holding or pursuing higher qualifications such as B.E./B.Tech, MBA, MCA, CA, ICWA or LLB are not eligible.

Age Limit

Applicants must be at least 18 years old and ordinarily no older than 24 years as of 30 September 2026. The notification provides upper-age relaxations for reserved and PwBD candidates: OBC-NCL candidates may receive three years, SC/ST candidates five years, and PwBD candidates 10 years for UR/EWS, 13 years for OBC-NCL, or 15 years for SC/ST. These relaxations result in upper limits of 27 years for OBC-NCL, 29 years for SC/ST, 34 years for PwBD UR/EWS, 37 years for PwBD OBC-NCL, and 39 years for PwBD SC/ST.

Application Fee

The notification does not specify an application fee. Applications must be submitted online through the relevant NAPS or NATS portal; no offline application method is accepted.

How to Apply

Choose the portal that corresponds to the apprenticeship category. The IOCL establishment details are listed below.

Apprentice categoryPortalIOCL establishment ID
Trade Apprentice (ITI/DEO) apprenticeshipindia.gov.in (NAPS)E01172700332
Technician Apprentice (Diploma)nats.education.gov.in (NATS)WMHMCC000053
Graduate Apprenticenats.education.gov.in (NATS)WMHMCC000053
  1. Register on the appropriate NAPS or NATS portal and complete your profile, including personal, educational and category information, to 100%.
  2. Log in using your registered User ID or email address.
  3. Search for the IOCL Marketing Division, Western Region establishment using the ID listed above for your category.
  4. Apply for only one discipline code in a Western Region state. Applications for multiple discipline codes, or for locations outside the listed states and union territories, may be rejected.
  5. Submit the online application by 4 November 2026 at 5:00 PM. Keep the same email address and mobile number active until the training period ends.

At verification, candidates should be prepared to provide their Class 10 certificate or mark sheet as proof of date of birth; applicable caste and disability certificates; an institute certificate confirming regular study mode and year of passing; semester- or year-wise mark sheets and the final ITI, HSC, diploma or graduation certificate; Aadhaar and PAN cards; an Aadhaar-seeded bank passbook and cancelled cheque; and a pre-engagement medical fitness certificate. The OBC-NCL certificate must not be more than 12 months old as of 30 September 2026.

Salary & Pay Scale

Apprentices will receive a monthly stipend at the rate prescribed under the Apprentices Act, 1961/1973 and the Apprentices Rules 1992/2019/2025, as amended. The notification does not state a specific stipend amount. The training period is 12 months, and IOCL has no obligation to provide permanent employment after the apprenticeship concludes.

Selection Process

There is no written test or interview. IOCL will prepare a merit list based on the percentage of marks obtained in the essential qualification for the relevant post. Shortlisted candidates will be called to an IOCL unit or office for document verification and must pass a pre-engagement medical test in line with IndianOil’s medical fitness guidelines. Candidates whose documents and medical certificate are in order may receive an offer of engagement. If seats remain unfilled, they may be offered to the next eligible candidates on the panel-cum-merit list.

Eligible candidates should check the official notification and submit their application through the appropriate portal before 4 November 2026 at 5:00 PM. Read the notice carefully before applying, particularly the rule limiting candidates to one discipline code.

Important links

Frequently asked questions

How many vacancies are available in the IOCL Western Region Apprentice recruitment? +

IOCL has advertised 335 seats: 174 Graduate Apprentice, 99 Technician Apprentice, 40 Trade Apprentice ITI and 22 Trade Apprentice DEO positions. The vacancy numbers are tentative and may change.

What is the last date and time to apply? +

Applications must be submitted online by 4 November 2026 at 5:00 PM.

Which portal should I use to apply? +

Trade Apprentice ITI and DEO applicants should use NAPS and establishment ID E01172700332. Technician and Graduate Apprentice applicants should use NATS and establishment ID WMHMCC000053.

Is there an application fee or written examination? +

The notification does not specify an application fee. There is no written examination or interview; selection is based on qualifying marks, followed by document verification and a medical test.

Can I submit applications for more than one discipline code? +

No. Candidates must apply for only one discipline code. Applying for multiple codes may lead to summary rejection.

What is the age limit and are higher-degree holders eligible? +

The usual age range is 18 to 24 years as of 30 September 2026, with category-based upper-age relaxations for OBC-NCL, SC/ST and PwBD candidates. Candidates holding or pursuing qualifications such as B.E./B.Tech, MBA, MCA, CA, ICWA or LLB are not eligible.

#IOCL recruitment #apprentice jobs #Western Region #NAPS #NATS #government jobs

More jobs