IBPS Clerk Prelims Admit Card 2026: Download Guide
Job highlights
| Organisation | Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) |
|---|---|
| Location | PAN India |
| Employment type | Other |
| Vacancies | 11663 |
| Posted | Oct 1, 2026 |
| Apply by | Oct 11, 2026 |
The Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) released the Preliminary Examination admit card for the Common Recruitment Process for Customer Service Associate in Participating Banks, CRP CSA-XVI, on 1 October 2026. Candidates who applied for the 11,663 Customer Service Associate (CSA)/Clerk posts can download their call letter and should check it carefully before attending the examination.
The call letter is available online from 1 October through 11 October 2026. Candidates need their registration number or roll number and password or date of birth to sign in and download it. The preliminary examination is scheduled for 10 and 11 October 2026, followed by the mains examination and provisional allotment as the remaining selection stages.
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Short notice released | 27 July 2026 |
| Official notification and online applications opened | 1 August 2026 |
| Last date to apply online (extended) | 28 August 2026 |
| Application form edit window | 4–5 September 2026 |
| Prelims admit card released | 1 October 2026 |
| Last date to download the call letter | 11 October 2026 |
| Online Preliminary Examination | 10–11 October 2026 |
| Online Main Examination | 27 December 2026 |
| Provisional allotment | March 2027 |
Vacancy Details
The recruitment covers 11,663 Customer Service Associate (CSA)/Clerk vacancies in participating public sector banks across India under advertisement CRP CSA-XVI. The notification information provided here does not include a category-wise or bank-wise vacancy breakdown.
Eligibility Criteria
Educational Qualification
This admit-card notice does not state the educational qualification for the recruitment. It concerns candidates who had already applied to CRP CSA-XVI; applicants should consult the original recruitment notification for the qualification requirements.
Age Limit
The age limit and any applicable age relaxations are not specified in the information about the admit card provided here. Candidates should refer to the original recruitment notification for those criteria.
Application Fee
The admit-card information does not provide application fee details. The application window has closed, and candidates with fee-related questions should check the original CRP CSA-XVI recruitment notification.
How to Apply
The application period is over. The steps below explain how an applicant can access and download the preliminary examination call letter:
- Visit the official IBPS website at ibps.in.
- Open the CRP CSA-XVI section or locate the call-letter link on the homepage.
- Select the link for the IBPS Clerk/CSA-XVI Preliminary Examination call letter.
- Enter your registration number or roll number and your password or date of birth.
- Complete the captcha shown on the page and select the login option.
- Review the call letter displayed on screen, then download it and print a clear copy for the examination.
The call-letter link was also sent by SMS or email to applicants’ registered mobile numbers and email addresses. The document states the examination date and time, reporting time, examination venue and other candidate and centre details. Check your name, registration and roll numbers, date of birth, gender, category, photograph and signature, centre name, address and code, and the examination authority and signature areas. Contact IBPS promptly if you find an error.
Documents and examination-day instructions
- Bring a printed call letter with your photograph affixed, a photocopy of a photo identity document stapled to it, the same valid photo ID in original, and one additional photograph.
- Accepted identity documents listed in the notice are PAN Card, Passport, Driving License, Voter’s Card, Bank Passbook with photograph, Aadhaar Card, e-Aadhaar Card, Employee ID and Bar Council Identity Card. Ration Card and Learner’s Driving License are not accepted.
- Reach the examination venue 15 minutes before the reporting time. Candidates arriving late will not be allowed to take the test.
- Registration at the venue will include photo capture. Your signature must match the one uploaded with your application; signatures in capital letters are not accepted.
- The examination is conducted online. Use the user ID and password printed on the call letter to log in, and remain in the examination hall until the test time is over.
- The preliminary call letter will be authenticated or stamped at the venue but will not be collected. If called for the mains examination, bring the preliminary call letter along with the mains call letter.
Official resources: IBPS website and the CRP CSA-XVI preliminary examination information handout. The source also lists this admit-card download page.
Salary & Pay Scale
The admit-card notice does not provide salary or pay-scale information for the CSA/Clerk posts. Consult the recruitment notification or the participating bank’s applicable terms for pay details.
Selection Process
The selection process listed for CRP CSA-XVI consists of the Online Preliminary Examination, the Online Main Examination and provisional allotment. The prelims call letter is for the preliminary examination; the precise examination date, time and venue for each candidate are shown on their call letter.
Applicants should download and check their call letter before the 11 October 2026 deadline, then bring the required documents and arrive at the venue on time for their scheduled examination.
Important links
- Official IBPS website: https://www.ibps.in/
- CRP CSA-XVI preliminary examination information handout: https://www.ibps.in/index.php/information-handout-for-online-preliminary-exam-for-crp-csa-xvi-english-01oct26/
- Admit-card download page cited in the source: https://www.bongjobs.com/ibps-clerk-prelims-admit-card-2026/
Frequently asked questions
When was the IBPS Clerk Prelims Admit Card 2026 released? +
IBPS released the CRP CSA-XVI Preliminary Examination admit card on 1 October 2026.
What is the last date to download the preliminary examination call letter? +
The call letter download window closes on 11 October 2026.
What details do I need to log in and download the admit card? +
Use your registration number or roll number and your password or date of birth. The download process also asks you to enter the captcha displayed on the page.
When is the IBPS Clerk preliminary examination scheduled? +
The online preliminary examination is scheduled for 10 and 11 October 2026. Check your own call letter for the exact date, shift and reporting time.
How many vacancies are covered by CRP CSA-XVI? +
The recruitment covers 11,663 Customer Service Associate (CSA)/Clerk vacancies in participating public sector banks across India.
What should I bring to the examination centre? +
Bring a printed call letter with your photograph affixed, a photocopy of an accepted photo ID stapled to it, the same valid photo ID in original, and one additional photograph. Ration Cards and Learner’s Driving Licenses are not accepted as ID.