ECIL ITI Trade Apprentice Recruitment 2026
Job highlights
| Organisation | Electronics Corporation of India Limited (ECIL) |
|---|---|
| Location | Hyderabad |
| State | ๐ Telangana |
| Employment type | Temporary |
| Vacancies | 310 |
| Posted | Sep 30, 2026 |
| Apply by | Oct 11, 2026 |
| Education | ITI pass with an NCVT certificate in the respective trade, from an Indian institute recognised by the appropriate statutory authority. |
| Age limit | As on 2026-10-31: minimum 18 years; maximum 25 years for UR, 28 years for OBC and 30 years for SC/ST candidates. PWD candidates receive an additional 10 years of age relaxation; disability must be 40% or above. |
| Application fee | Not specified in the notification information provided. |
Electronics Corporation of India Limited (ECIL), a Miniratna Category-I public sector enterprise under the Department of Atomic Energy, is accepting applications for 310 ITI Trade Apprentice seats at its Hyderabad facility. The opportunity is for eligible Indian citizens who live in Telangana and hold an NCVT ITI certificate in the relevant trade.
The one-year apprenticeship is scheduled to begin on 2 November 2026. Applications must be submitted online through ECIL after candidates register on the Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship apprenticeship portal; the application window runs from 30 September to 11 October 2026. Selection is based on ITI marks merit, followed by document verification, with separate engagement shares for Government and Private ITI students.
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Notification issued | 30 September 2026 |
| Online application opens | 30 September 2026 at 18:00 hrs |
| Last date to apply online | 11 October 2026 at 23:59 hrs |
| Document verification | 22 October 2026 to 24 October 2026 |
| Offer letters to be released | 28 October 2026 to 29 October 2026 |
| Apprenticeship training begins | 2 November 2026 |
Vacancy Details
ECIL has announced 310 seats across 13 trades. Of the total, 16 seats are horizontally reserved for candidates with disabilities. The trade and category distribution is given below.
| Trade | Total seats | UR | EWS | OBC | SC | ST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Electronics Mechanic (EM) | 86 | 35 | 8 | 23 | 14 | 6 |
| Fitter | 87 | 36 | 9 | 23 | 13 | 6 |
| Computer Operator and Programming Assistant | 41 | 17 | 4 | 11 | 6 | 3 |
| Mechanic (Refrigeration & Air Conditioning Technician) | 5 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 |
| Turner | 8 | 3 | 1 | 2 | 1 | 1 |
| Welder | 16 | 7 | 2 | 4 | 2 | 1 |
| Machinist | 7 | 2 | 1 | 2 | 1 | 1 |
| Machinist (G) | 2 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Painter | 2 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Electrician | 50 | 19 | 5 | 13 | 9 | 4 |
| Carpenter | 2 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Plumber | 2 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Diesel Mechanic | 2 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Total | 310 | 125 | 31 | 84 | 47 | 23 |
Eligibility Criteria
Educational Qualification
Applicants must have passed ITI and hold an NCVT certificate in the trade for which they are applying. Qualifications must be from an Indian institute recognised by the appropriate statutory authority. Candidates must also register on the MSDE apprenticeship portal before applying through ECIL.
Only candidates residing in districts of Telangana State are eligible. A candidate who has already completed an apprenticeship, or is currently undergoing one under the Apprenticeship Act, 1961, with a Government, PSU or private organisation cannot apply.
Age Limit
Age is reckoned as on 31 October 2026. Applicants must be at least 18 years old. The upper age limit is 25 years for UR candidates, 28 years for OBC candidates and 30 years for SC/ST candidates. PWD candidates receive an additional 10 years of age relaxation; the notification specifies a disability level of 40% or above for PWD candidates.
Application Fee
The notification information provided does not specify an application fee or category-wise fee amount.
How to Apply
- Register first on the Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship apprenticeship portal at www.apprenticeshipindia.gov.in.
- After completing that registration, visit the ECIL website and open Human Resources, then Current Job Openings, to submit the online application.
- Complete the form carefully and submit it within the application window, which closes at 23:59 hrs on 11 October 2026. Applications through any mode other than the ECIL online application will not be accepted.
- Print the submitted application form, including its system-generated application number, and retain the number for future reference. The submitted form can be reprinted before online registration closes.
- If called for verification, bring the signed application form with a recent colour passport-size photograph, original supporting certificates and a set of photocopies. These include proof of MSDE registration, date of birth, government-issued identity, education and applicable caste or disability certificates. Category certificates for SC/ST/OBC (Non-Creamy Layer)/EWS must use the prescribed format available on ECIL's website.
The date, time, mode and venue for document verification will be published on the ECIL website. No TA/DA will be paid for attending verification. Incorrect information can lead to rejection at any stage, and an apprenticeship may be terminated if a discrepancy is found even after training begins.
Salary & Pay Scale
The notification details provided do not state an apprenticeship stipend or pay scale. The engagement is for one year only, commencing on 2 November 2026.
Selection Process
ECIL will prepare the selection on the basis of merit in ITI marks. Of the seats, 70% are allocated for Government ITI students and 30% for Private ITI students. Shortlisted candidates will be required to attend document verification; ECIL will communicate verification details by email and host the schedule and venue information on its website. Original documents must be presented for checking.
Eligible candidates who meet the trade, age and residence conditions should complete both portal registration and the ECIL application before the deadline of 11 October 2026.
Important links
- ECIL website and application path: https://www.ecil.co.in
- Official notification PDF: https://www.ecil.co.in/jobs/ITI_ADVERTISEMENT_11_2026.pdf
- MSDE apprenticeship registration: http://www.apprenticeshipindia.gov.in
Frequently asked questions
How many apprentice seats has ECIL announced, and which trades are included? +
There are 310 seats across 13 trades: Electronics Mechanic, Fitter, Computer Operator and Programming Assistant, Mechanic (Refrigeration & Air Conditioning Technician), Turner, Welder, Machinist, Machinist (G), Painter, Electrician, Carpenter, Plumber and Diesel Mechanic. Sixteen seats are horizontally reserved for PWD candidates.
Who can apply for the ECIL ITI Trade Apprentice recruitment? +
Applicants must have an NCVT ITI certificate in the relevant trade, be at least 18 years old and reside in a district of Telangana. Those who have already completed or are currently undertaking an apprenticeship under the Apprenticeship Act, 1961, with a Government, PSU or private organisation are not eligible.
What is the last date to submit the application? +
The online application must be submitted by 11 October 2026 at 23:59 hrs. Applications open on 30 September 2026 at 18:00 hrs.
What is the age limit and relaxation for this recruitment? +
As on 31 October 2026, the age limit is 18 to 25 years for UR candidates, up to 28 years for OBC and up to 30 years for SC/ST. PWD candidates receive an additional 10 years of age relaxation, and the stated disability threshold is 40% or above.
How will candidates be selected? +
Selection is based on ITI marks merit, followed by document verification. ECIL has specified that 70% of seats are for Government ITI students and 30% are for Private ITI students.
How do I apply, and is an application fee specified? +
First register on the MSDE apprenticeship portal at apprenticeshipindia.gov.in, then submit the form through ECIL's website under Human Resources and Current Job Openings. Print the submitted form and keep its system-generated application number. The notification information provided does not specify an application fee.