DMER Maharashtra Merit List 2026 for Tutor and Junior Resident Posts
Job highlights
| Organisation | Directorate of Medical Education and Research (DMER), Mumbai |
|---|---|
| Location | Mumbai |
| State | 🎬 Maharashtra |
| Employment type | Other |
| Vacancies | 695 |
| Posted | Oct 14, 2026 |
| Education | The notice describes merit calculation using the combined percentage from First MBBS, Second MBBS and Third MBBS Part I and Part II examinations. It does not provide a complete minimum-qualification specification in the available details. Candidates must provide relevant MBBS certificates and valid MMC or NMC registration for verification. |
| Age limit | No age limit or age-relaxation details are stated in the available notification information. |
| Application fee | Not stated in the available notification information. |
The Directorate of Medical Education and Research (DMER), Mumbai, has published the 2026 provisional lists for Tutor/Demonstrator and Junior Resident (Non-Academic) recruitment under reference DMER_10_2026, also known as Notice 10 of 2026. Candidates who applied can use the official portal to check their merit status, eligibility listing and recommendation or allotment details.
The recruitment covers 695 posts: 382 Tutor/Demonstrator positions and 313 Junior Resident positions in Government Medical Colleges under the Commissioner of Medical Education, Research and Ayush, Maharashtra. Applications and allotment are handled online, and DMER released the provisional merit, not eligible and recommendation lists on October 14, 2026. The selection is merit-based, using candidates’ combined marks across MBBS examinations; the lists remain provisional and are subject to document verification.
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Earlier provisional eligible candidate list | September 24, 2026 |
| Revised vacancy list | September 25, 2026 |
| Third-round date extension notice | September 28, 2026 |
| Provisional merit list, not eligible list and recommendation list released | October 14, 2026 |
The application opening and closing dates are not provided in the available notification details.
Vacancy Details
| Post | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| Tutor/Demonstrator | 382 |
| Junior Resident (Non-Academic) | 313 |
| Total | 695 |
The posts are in Government Medical Colleges under the Commissioner of Medical Education, Research and Ayush. DMER notes that the Commissioner may revise the vacancy count, reservation provisions or other recruitment terms, and may postpone or cancel the process.
Eligibility Criteria
Educational Qualification
The merit-list information does not set out a complete minimum-qualification specification for these posts. It states that merit is calculated from the combined percentage across First MBBS, Second MBBS, and Third MBBS Part I and Part II examinations. The lists show candidate details such as MBBS or MSc percentage, passing batch and any specialisation information. Candidates with an MD, MS, DM, MCh, DNB or CPS qualification in the concerned subject receive preference over MBBS candidates, according to the stated selection rules.
For verification, candidates are expected to produce an MBBS degree certificate, marksheets for all MBBS years, internship completion certificate and valid MMC or NMC registration. Relevant certificates for additional qualifications should also be available where applicable.
Age Limit
No age limit or age-relaxation details are stated in the available merit-list notification information.
Application Fee
The available notification details do not specify an application fee or category-wise fee concessions.
How to Apply
- Open the official DMER recruitment portal.
- Find the recruitment notice dated October 14, 2026, for DMER_10_2026. The portal provides separate links for the provisional merit list, provisional not eligible list and provisional recommendation list.
- Open the PDF relevant to the status you want to check. On a computer, use Ctrl+F; on a phone, use the PDF viewer’s search function.
- Search using your application number and check your name and other particulars, including merit number, percentage, MBBS passing batch and category.
- Save or download the PDF for your records. If you appear in the recommendation list, review your allotment information and prepare your original documents for verification at the allotted institute.
- Attend verification with documents that match the details in your online application. If allotted a post, join within seven days of allotment as required by the notice.
DMER says online application details cannot be changed later. A reservation benefit must have been claimed in the online application, and a claim made afterward may not be accepted. Original certificates are required for verification; receipts or acknowledgements for certificates still pending are not accepted. A mismatch between application details and original documents may lead to disqualification or rejection of a reservation claim. Candidates who have changed their name must provide the relevant Gazette notification.
Selection Process
Selection is based on merit calculated from the combined percentage in the First, Second and Third MBBS examinations, including Third MBBS Parts I and II. If candidates have equal marks, preference goes first to the candidate from the older admission batch; if the tie remains, the older candidate by date of birth is preferred. A candidate holding an MD, MS, DM, MCh, DNB or CPS specialisation in the concerned subject is preferred over an MBBS candidate. The same tie-break rules apply among candidates with such specialisations. The notification does not mention a written examination or interview.
Post allotment is based on merit position and the preferences entered online. Allotment letters are sent to registered email addresses, and selected candidates also receive an automatic email and SMS. The lists are provisional, and original-document checks remain an important part of the process. Claims under special reservation categories are subject to verification by the competent authority.
For the October 14, 2026 lists, use the official DMER portal and check the relevant PDF carefully. Candidates recommended for a post should arrange their original certificates promptly and meet the seven-day joining requirement after allotment.
Important links
- DMER Recruitment Portal: https://dmerrecruitment.maha-arogya.com/
- Provisional eligible candidate list dated 2026-09-24: https://dmerrecruitment.maha-arogya.com/imp_docs/Merit%20List%20240926.pdf
- Provisional merit list dated 2026-10-14: https://dmerrecruitment.maha-arogya.com/imp_docs/Merit%20List%20141026.pdf
- Provisional not eligible list dated 2026-10-14: https://dmerrecruitment.maha-arogya.com/imp_docs/Not%20Eligible%20List%20141026.pdf
- Provisional recommendation list dated 2026-10-14: https://dmerrecruitment.maha-arogya.com/imp_docs/Recommendation%20List%20141026.pdf
Frequently asked questions
When did DMER release the Maharashtra merit lists for this recruitment? +
DMER released the provisional merit list, provisional not eligible list and provisional recommendation list on October 14, 2026, under recruitment reference DMER_10_2026.
How many vacancies are covered by the DMER_10_2026 recruitment? +
There are 695 posts in total: 382 Tutor/Demonstrator posts and 313 Junior Resident (Non-Academic) posts.
How can I check my name or application number in the lists? +
Visit the official DMER recruitment portal, open the relevant October 14, 2026 PDF and use the PDF search function to find your application number. Review your name, merit number, percentage, passing batch and category.
How does DMER determine merit and resolve a tie? +
Merit is based on the combined percentage in all MBBS examinations. For equal marks, the older admission batch receives preference; if the tie continues, the older candidate by date of birth is preferred. A relevant MD, MS, DM, MCh, DNB or CPS qualification receives preference over an MBBS qualification.
What should a candidate do after appearing in the recommendation list? +
Check the allotment details, prepare the required original certificates and attend document verification at the allotted institute. Candidates allotted a post must join within seven days of allotment.
Does the available notification state an application fee or age limit? +
No. The available information about the merit-list release does not specify an application fee, age limit or age relaxation.