BEL Navi Mumbai Apprentice Recruitment 2026
Job highlights
| Organisation | Bharat Electronics Limited (BEL) |
|---|---|
| Location | Navi Mumbai |
| State | ๐ฌ Maharashtra |
| Employment type | Temporary |
| Vacancies | 25 |
| Salary | INR 10,560 โ 17,500 / month |
| Posted | Oct 12, 2026 |
| Apply by | Oct 23, 2026 |
| Education | Graduate engineering applicants: four-year B.E./B.Tech in the relevant branch, recognised by AICTE or the Government of India, passed on or after 2023-10-01. Graduate applicants for B.Sc, B.Com or B.A.: three-year qualification in the relevant discipline, recognised by AICTE or the Government of India, completed on or after 2023-10-01. Diploma applicants: relevant discipline from an AICTE- or Government of India-approved institute, passed on or after 2023-10-01. ITI applicants: relevant trade co |
| Age limit | As of 2026-10-01: maximum 25 years for Graduate and Diploma Apprentices and 21 years for ITI Apprentices. Relaxation: 5 years for SC/ST, 3 years for OBC and 10 years for PwBD. |
| Application fee | No application fee is specified in the notification. |
Bharat Electronics Limited (BEL), Navi Mumbai, has announced a one-year apprenticeship recruitment for Graduate, Diploma and Trade (ITI) candidates under Advertisement No. 170004/2026/HR/NAMU/APP. The opportunity is for eligible Indian nationals with the relevant degree, diploma or ITI qualification who can attend the scheduled walk-in interview.
The notification states that 25 apprentices will be engaged, with interviews held in person at Taloja, Navi Mumbai. Graduate and Diploma candidates are scheduled for 22 October 2026, while ITI candidates must attend on 23 October 2026; both sessions begin at 10:00. Applicants need to register through NATS or NAPS, as applicable, and selection involves an interview followed by document verification.
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Notification released | 12 October 2026 |
| Walk-in interview for Graduate and Diploma Apprentices | 22 October 2026, 10:00 |
| Walk-in interview for ITI Apprentices | 23 October 2026, 10:00 |
| Walk-in venue | L1, M.I.D.C Industrial Area, Taloja, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra โ 410208 |
Vacancy Details
BEL reports 25 vacancies in total. However, the discipline-wise figures in the notification tables add up to 29 (14 Graduate, 4 Diploma and 11 ITI positions). Candidates should refer to the official PDF or confirm the applicable vacancy count with BEL before attending.
| Apprentice category | Discipline | Vacancies | Monthly stipend | Training duration |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Graduate | B.E./B.Tech in Electronics and Communication Engineering | 3 | 17500 | One year |
| Graduate | B.E./B.Tech in Mechanical Engineering | 4 | 17500 | One year |
| Graduate | B.E./B.Tech in Computer Science or Information Technology | 1 | 17500 | One year |
| Graduate | B.Sc, B.Com or B.A. | 6 | 12500 | One year |
| Diploma | Diploma in Electrical Engineering | 1 | 12500 | One year |
| Diploma | Diploma in Mechanical Engineering | 3 | 12500 | One year |
| ITI | Fitter | 4 | 11040 | One year |
| ITI | Turner | 1 | 11040 | One year |
| ITI | Machinist | 1 | 11040 | One year |
| ITI | Electrician | 2 | 11040 | One year |
| ITI | Draughtsman (Mechanical) | 1 | 11040 | One year |
| ITI | Computer Operator and Programming Assistant (COPA) | 1 | 10560 | One year |
| ITI | Welder (G & E) | 1 | 10560 | One year |
Eligibility Criteria
Educational Qualification
For Graduate engineering apprenticeship posts, candidates must have passed a four-year B.E. or B.Tech course in the relevant branch, recognised by AICTE or the Government of India, on or after 1 October 2023. Applicants for the Graduate posts in B.Sc, B.Com or B.A. must have completed a three-year qualification in the relevant discipline, recognised by AICTE or the Government of India, on or after that date.
Diploma applicants must have passed the relevant discipline from an AICTE- or Government of India-approved institute on or after 1 October 2023. ITI applicants must hold a completion certificate in the relevant trade issued by the National Council for Vocational Training (NCVT) or State Council for Vocational Training (SCVT).
Only Indian nationals may apply. Candidates who have already undergone, or are currently undergoing, apprenticeship training under NATS or NAPS at another organisation or establishment are not eligible.
Age Limit
Age is assessed as of 1 October 2026. The maximum age is 25 years for Graduate and Diploma Apprentices and 21 years for ITI Apprentices. The notification provides age relaxation of five years for SC and ST candidates, three years for OBC candidates and ten years for Persons with Benchmark Disabilities (PwBD).
Application Fee
The notification does not specify an application fee. Candidates should check the official advertisement for any further instructions before attending the walk-in.
How to Apply
- Read the official BEL notification and confirm that your qualification, age and other eligibility conditions match the post.
- Graduate and Diploma applicants should register through the NATS portal. ITI applicants should register through the NAPS portal. The notification also says candidates may register directly on the day of the walk-in.
- Complete the application form attached to the notification and prepare your resume. Keep your NATS or NAPS registration number or enrolment email available.
- Attend at 10:00 on the date for your category: 22 October 2026 for Graduate and Diploma Apprentices, or 23 October 2026 for ITI Apprentices. The venue is L1, M.I.D.C Industrial Area, Taloja, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra โ 410208.
- Bring the original documents for verification, along with copies as directed. The listed documents are your SSLC/10th and 12th marks cards; marksheets for all semesters or years of your degree, diploma or ITI; the relevant provisional degree or diploma certificate, where applicable; and the ITI completion certificate for ITI applicants.
- Also bring applicable SC/ST/OBC/EWS/PwBD certificates, your NATS/NAPS registration number or enrolment email, Aadhaar card, PAN card, completed application form and resume. The notification specifies that copies of documents are to be submitted at the time of joining.
Salary & Pay Scale
These are apprenticeship training positions with a monthly stipend, not a stated regular pay scale. The stipend varies by category and discipline as shown below; the training period is one year.
| Category or trade | Monthly stipend |
|---|---|
| Graduate Apprentices, B.E./B.Tech | 17500 |
| Graduate Apprentices, B.Sc, B.Com or B.A. | 12500 |
| Diploma Apprentices | 12500 |
| ITI: Fitter, Turner, Machinist, Electrician and Draughtsman (Mechanical) | 11040 |
| ITI: COPA and Welder (G & E) | 10560 |
Selection Process
Selection is based on an interview conducted by BEL, Navi Mumbai, followed by document verification. The notification sets minimum interview qualifying marks of 35% for General, EWS and OBC-NCL candidates and 30% for SC, ST and PwBD candidates. Statutory reservation applies under Government norms. Shortlisted candidates will be informed by email, and BEL will also publish the selected-candidate list on its website.
Eligible candidates should check the official advertisement, confirm which walk-in date applies to their category and attend with the required registration details and documents before the scheduled interview.
Important links
- Official notification PDF: https://bel-india.in/wp-content/uploads/2026/10/Advertisement_App_final.pdf
- BEL official website: http://www.bel-india.in
- NATS portal for Graduate and Diploma candidates: https://nats.education.gov.in
- NAPS portal for ITI candidates: https://apprenticeshipindia.gov.in/
Frequently asked questions
What are the walk-in dates and reporting time for the BEL Navi Mumbai apprentice recruitment? +
Graduate and Diploma candidates should attend on 22 October 2026, while ITI candidates should attend on 23 October 2026. Both interviews are scheduled for 10:00 at L1, M.I.D.C Industrial Area, Taloja, Navi Mumbai.
How many apprentice vacancies are available? +
The notification states a total of 25 vacancies. However, the discipline-wise counts printed in its tables add up to 29, so candidates should verify the vacancy count against the official PDF or with BEL.
What is the age limit for the apprenticeship posts? +
As of 1 October 2026, the upper age limit is 25 years for Graduate and Diploma Apprentices and 21 years for ITI Apprentices. Relaxations are listed for SC/ST, OBC and PwBD candidates.
Which apprenticeship portal should candidates use to register? +
Graduate and Diploma applicants should use NATS at nats.education.gov.in. ITI applicants should use NAPS at apprenticeshipindia.gov.in. The notification also permits registration on the day of the walk-in.
Is an application fee specified, and what documents should I bring? +
The notification does not specify an application fee. Candidates should bring the completed application form, resume, registration details and the listed educational and identity documents in original for verification, along with copies as directed.
How are candidates selected, and what stipend is offered? +
Selection consists of an interview and document verification. The monthly stipend ranges from INR 10560 to INR 17500, depending on the category and trade; the apprenticeship training lasts one year.